Falcons Official Sponsor

Falcons News · 50 Year Football Team

Months back, the West Catholic Athletic Department commissioned a group to select the top football players from the first 50 years of West Catholic football. In that time Falcon Football teams have been among the most successful in the area, and we felt it was time to have all of those players honored in one place. The committee came up with a list of 100 players from the past 50 years and split that group into “First Team” and “Honorable Mention” selections. The list is as follows:


 Chris Armijo  Mike Hindman  Zack Smith
 Chris Baar  Rick Jackson  Tom Steele
 Scott Bocian  Dan Karpowicz  Jake Sweedyk
 Joe Bockheim  Bob Karpowicz  Bob Sypniewski
 Phil Bouwhuis  Tim Kohane  Dan Szcepanek
 Kevin Brechting  Paul Kowalczyk  Mark Szczytko
 Tony Brechting  Ted Kuzma  Tom Van Portfleet
 Mitch Bredberg  Darrell Kuzma  Rich Virkstis
 Dan Claypool  Simon LeMieux  Bruce Walski
 Steve Coda  Eric Littlejohn  Bill Wymer
 Mike Cook  Gerard Makarawicz  Tom Zyniewicz
 Matt Czarnecki  Brian Maynard  Al Zyskowski
 Kevin Czarnecki  Dave Mylnarchek  
 Kory Deering  Carl Nowak  
 Kirk Deering  Bob Phillips  
 Dave DenBraber  Dan Pittman  
 Lance Dusendang  Marty Poches  
 Al Dykstra  Chad Preston  
 Jalin Faison  Dustin Preston  
 Tony Fischer  Jim Pulte  
 Randy Ford  Ron Rasch  
 Rob Ford  Mike Rock  
 Mike Frankowiak  Mike Ryan  
 Bill Goodwin  John Schmidt  
 Daniel Green  Craig Smith  




Dave Arbanas Joe LeMieux Gary Szotko
Ron Arbanas Dick Lenkiewicz Jamie Tuttle
John Bouwhuis Don Maddox Greg Walski
Steve Cavazos Tony Makarewicz Jim Wierzbicki
Tom Dubiel Scott Makarewicz Tom Yeo
Chad Dusendang Dave Mienko Tom Zahm
Denny Flak Matt Milito Paul Zobro
Mike Fox Jeff Misner
John Hickey Steve Mitus
Brad Julian Ryan Moerman
John Kenyon Bob Mysliwiec
Chris Kirkbride Jim Mysliwiec
John Kohane Mike Myszka
Kevin Kraght Mark Ostapowicz
David Kuzma Tom Schultz



The members of the 50 Year Team will join the current WC football game on October 25th all day as part of the 2013 Homecoming festivities. There will be a short ceremony prior to the start of the game to honor these individuals and their accomplishments